What's all this about? � 24.12.2006 ... 2:26 a.m.

What's all this about?


The fog seemed to have cleared today, so I hope those travelling to faraway lands all managed to get there. I'm guessing this post will only make sense to anyone living in England where it has been Fog City for the last few days. At some points visibility was only a few yards ahead. This all had no affect on me since I spent much of yesterday afternoon wrapped up in front of an open fire at the pub (for the second time this week) or watching TV and films whilst babysitting. I've spent the week wandering about a bit, hanging out with Hawk or my family and watching films. It's been great.

On the way home from the pub a middle aged guy with a big gash on his nose, scratches on his face and hazy speech approached us and asked if he was on or near to Bond Street. He was on the borders of Palmers Green and Southgate, which in many terms is an entire world away. We pointed him in the direction of the nearest train station and a moment or two later he turned round to ask us again and walked into a lamppost, practically knocking himself out. He had a pound shop doll bunged upside down in a carrier bag. I wonder if he was thinking along the lies of "Right, that's the kid sorted, I'm off to de Beers to pick up a diamond for the wife." Today I was thinking about him and hoping that he made it to Bond Street.

This is a picture of me babysitting and hugging the heater. I had to get that close to the tv because I forgot my glasses. On the telly is Billy and Honey from Eastenders. They just gave away baby Petal and now she has to have a major operation and Billy wants to be there for her whilst Honey wants nothing to do with the situation and she would like a perfect baby called Janet. In my opinion there's a major leap from the name Petal to Janet; It's like calling one child Gary and the next Quentin but what do I know. I was getting involved. Difficult not to being that close. We also watched Elf and I felt bad annoying Hooch every other minute to ask what the onscreen writing read.

Today my sister and I went to Brent Cross to pick up a bracelet for my mum. It was being shortened from a necklace to make a funky wraparound bracelet. I'm hoping that she likes it. At least it's unique. We managed to park this close to the entrance:


^ Our car

Which is an impressive feat for the busiest or second busiest shopping day of the year. They had a band there playing some hideous Christmas songs and adding to the general feeling of panic. I laughed when some kids launched something from over the second level railings on top of them managing successfully to shut them up.

Happy Christmas everyone! xxx

Arr -



newest older profile notes host