Checking the presence of the official merchandise logo � 28.08.2006 ... 8:31 p.m.

Feeling a little peaky. After a three day headache, blurred vision (on top of the usual), sore throat and lost voice I�ve finally notched up the drugs to something stronger than panadol. I now feel only half-conscious and unable to sleep but my brain, eyeballs and ears no longer feel on the brink of screaming implosion.

Now that I�m here I�m not so sure what to type. All is fairly much the same. I spent yesterday enjoying sunshine and ice cream in Hyde Park. I was mentally willing some roller-bladers to fall over. They look so stupid. They have this idea where they lay little egg cuppy cones down and do complicated moves in between them. Some wearing disturbing lycra body suits. It�s all very show-offy and really rather unnecessary.

Hawk said �You can�t be a lady.You had banana on your top, you played strip pontoon and you showed me your pants on the bus�.

I have a brilliant new camera. It�s a Nikon Coolpix 5700 which is rather old school (out of date) but I love the design of it and the picture quality. My previous camera died. It is such a novelty of an instant click and the picture being on screen instead of a three minute faff, pressing the wrong button, the shutter grinding slowly closed, a bit of begging, a hint of pleading, trying to comprehend inexplicable error messages and finally a photo of my mates looking less relaxed and mid �oh for fuck sake come ON�. However, it is only egging on my sad enjoyment for taking thousands of pictures of rubbish.

Soso


newest older profile notes host