Hi-techpoint � 20.12.2005 ... 2:45 p.m.

Tonight I am going out with my librarians. I think it will almost be too much geek chic hitting the town. The all conquering literarily informed. I am no longer part of their clique but they will never get rid of me. Never!

I get to see GIO GIO GINELLI and I haven�t seen him for months.

I�m getting a lift home from my sister�s boyfriend� wait, MY BOSS. I mean my old �boss�. He�s about 150 rungs lower than Ultimate Boss who lives in a tower not on the premises. I am having to (try to) be nice to him now. I can�t call him Dracula or anything. It�s very difficult and I�m finding it quite hard not to shudder. The F-stop is on top form about the whole situation. This evening we are meeting at a bus stop. He will wear a red carnation and carry a newspaper so I recognise him.

The other evening I went to see the Foo Fighters at Earls Court. The Futureheads were supporting and they had the worst lighting I have ever seen live. It was like being tortured with a thousand powerful torches being blinked on and off directly into my eyes for half an hour. The only reprieve was when a bald guy stood in front of me to take photos and his domed cranium blocked it out and formed an awesome glowing silhouette. The Foos were obviously excellent. Hearing Everlong live was a highlight. They had a laser display which rocked a thousand monkeys. The sound quality at Earls Court was really poor. Every song was muffled.

Santa Land was next door. I would totally be up for going there but elves give me the creeps.

I just watched my baby brother doing a drugs deal out the window. Does life get much lower?

Soso


newest older profile notes host