Carbuncles � 12.09.2005 ... 12:41 a.m.

I got caught in a thunderstorm yesterday. It was rather rad and bad until lighting smacked down a few hundred feet from us. The rain was torrential and my clothes were saturated. My shoes had filled up with water which was quite cool.

When I finally made it home my big hardarse dog who protects us from burglars and night time killers was crying.

His pathetic, stupid, big head poked round my door and he clambered onto my bed.

Earlier in the day he had been swimming in a cess pool and frolicking in the corpses of dead animals. I gaily and delicately laid a blanket out for him. He sat on my pillows.

Then he watched football with Sloce (which is what a lot of people but mostly not me call M).

Apparently one team lost 8 - 0 but a goal was disallowed. So they only one by 7 in the end.

I am tagging this on right at the end because it's probably nasty and I'm scared. Someone told me they were the palest person in town. I think this proves them wrong.

It's not that I'm jealous of all the gorgeous sunkissed skin wafting around. I wouldn't mind being a peachy shade of English rose even. But Dulux style stark white is a grim prospect for anyone, isn't it. M is only lightly to moderately tanned so I can't blame it on the fact that his mega dark skin is making me look whiter.



So (running away)


newest older profile notes host