Only a 2 minute walk from Oxford Circus tube � 30.08.2005 ... 4:20 p.m.

BITS OF NOTHING

. Was out drinking (ha, really?) and noticed that the couple sitting nearby had left their still half full glasses perched on the table. As I said, I could never leave a drink on departure. Not even if I was feverishly enraged and storming out of an argument. This is highly unlikely obviously, but it happens in tons of films. I would drink up, throw my scarf around my neck and then march out slamming the door behind me a whirlwind of fury. I think the general consensus was that people agreed with me, unless they were just trying to be kind - much like one would to an odd aunt.

. Venus Divine razor blades cost �8 for 4! What a bloody rip off. The price one pays for comfort coated blades and a pivoting rounded head. I was almost expecting something extra when I opened the box. For them to be sprinkled with diamond dust and served on a bed of caviar perchance. All I�ve ended up with is sliced skin. New blades, ouch.


. I was wondering about the purpose of spam. Each day I receive several emails offering me penis enlargements (something to look forward to when I log on). Oh no wait, they offer me �PeRmAnEnT gRoWtH�. Does anyone think hmm, well, I�m not so voluptuously endowed down there and it does seem like a good deal and they have such a quirky way with font... or what? Or is it purely that they enjoy sending them? Why are they always from people with names like Harold? Harold Bishop?


. I saw Dukes of Hazard at the cinema. I would like to add against my will. Jessica Simpson scares me. It�s something to do with her all-American tan, bleached teeth and hair and general if its natural fake it up approach to style. I�d actually never watched her speak before seeing this but kind of generally assumed she was denser than loft insulation. She wasn�t overly in it though so it was bearable. And Johnny Knocksville in a red shirt and jeans was worth it alone. At this point I�m whispering � it was quite funny.

So(rry)


newest older profile notes host