Playing with fire � 22.08.2005 ... 12:19 a.m.

I think in the nub and gist I forgot to say that we were going to visit relatives in Norf. We wouldn�t all go journeying together for the japery.

I don�t know if it was as bad as I thought or not.

They have a different kind of life going on. On one hand I wouldn�t mind the simple wake up, not do much of anything ho hum of it all and on the other zzzzzzzzzzz Is this it?

FOREVER?

I watched my brother get wasted with the wasters. And then throw up over himself. (My brother is a whole other story at the moment)

BY THE WAY! I don�t know if I�ve said this before�

I�ll set the scene:
The last time my sister and I decided we would visit family in the midst of Flat Land without being gagged, dragged bagge� of our own accord-
Me aged 14, Ro aged 12
I can�t be bothered with the scene but anyway, we ended up in my 16 year old cousin�s flat/drugs den (she had just moved out of home). Her boyfriend was a dealer. We spent the night watching in wide eyed horror as various people - mostly blokes -(including my 13, yes THIRTEEN, year old (girl) cousin came, scored, injected/snorted/smoked, left, came back etc.
No mobile phone for me back then! I have no idea where we were location wise and I don�t remember the exact details but I think we sneaked to find a payphone as soon as we thought someone from my lovely immediate family (MUM) would be awake and could make an early visit to come and collect us.

We got a letter a week or so later along the lines of �wot you think you saw you never saw. don�t tell pleze xx�


- As an aside; in a wow kind of surprise, her current um on-off boyfriend/child�s father is also a (loser who couldn�t hold down a job as a mushroom picker) dealer. Was jailed. Did community service. Has a restraining order after she left him and he tried to break her door down. Got out of his head while looking after the baby. Rang her. Asked her if she loved him (this is months after they�ve broken up). Told her to come and get the baby right now. I guess she�s never raced so fast anywhere to collect her kid.


Anyway! I had an ok weekend. It was good to see them. I kind of missed them since we grew up in pub gardens together. It's all a cloud of slightly squeezed fairy liquid bottle of bubbles.

Moustache is on his way back from V festival now and I sort of mrs him a bit. I'll get over it. Ish.


S


newest older profile notes host