Blue beads � 08.07.2005 ... 6:28 p.m.

Wow

I�m not really sure what to say. My dad was on a train further ahead down the line to the one that was bombed. They were evacuated. He works right in the centre of Kings Cross and Russell Square where two of the bombs were. He took photos of what was going on around him with a camera he was repairing for someone (he�s a photographer and sorts out cameras for newspapers/magazines etc). Fear coursed through me when I found out where the explosions were and the times and then relief when my sister rang to say he was ok. The face I had to keep on in front of twenty nine small children is something I will remember. Practically everyone I know works in town. My aunt who works in the London Clinic (where my mum used to be a nurse!) said a few weeks ago that in their �what to do in a terrorist attack� training they were told it was not if but when. I am so grateful that all my friends and family are ok and had nothing more to deal with than major walks home.

Soso


newest older profile notes host