You were laughing at my helmet hat � 18.05.2005 ... 7:08 p.m.

Me: Do you know what it was on the 11th?
M: Uh
Me: You forgot!
M: The 11th?
Me: Yes, we were together for 3 and a half years
M: You mean the 12th
Me: Oh.

I love my new job! The only iffy aspect is being officially responsible and people believing that I am responsible and knowledgeable and other ibles. What the? I have to sit through boring official type planning meetings. Yesterday there was one on integrating language and speech therapy and the high up co-ordinator lady (I didn�t understand the proper title) was directing questions on progress at me. How do I know? Can I not just sit here eating biscuits and drinking tea? I did a general head bob and nod to give a vaguely concurrent air but she wanted verbal response.

I have no idea what is going on for over half the time but I am learning.

ha ha

Sadly, I just realised that calculation is pretty accurate. I really don�t know what I�m supposed to be doing or what�s happening. I think my colleagues assume I do. Also, there are all these office politics issues between staff that I�m totally in the dark and out of the loop on.


But this really cute kid with gorgeous black hair said I was beautiful and lovely.

A security guard in Boots was chatting me up and following me around the store. He thought I was someone called Alison that he picked up in Holborn. What a charmer. I was trying to lurk around the hair removal section hoping that he�d go away but he hovered and followed me everywhere chatting rubbish. I was too embarrassed to buy it. Damn.


Ricky Gervais, Stephen Merchant and Carl Pilkington are going back to the Xfm slot on Saturday afternoons. This has had a 100% boost factor of encouraging me to hand my notice in. NO MORE SATURDAYS! I can�t wait. I�m not cut out for the 2 job, 6 day working week lifestyle. I�m far too lazy. Plus, I have been reading the same book for nearly 2 weeks because I get a few pages in and fall asleep. A girl needs time for the important things in life.

Soso


newest older profile notes host