I like to make friend with you � 08.03.2005 ... 1:08 a.m.


Over the weekend I opened an official type letter from a university board informing me I was deficit in credit and not eligible for the honours degree. I can�t remember much else apart from the word �urgently�. URGENTLY! I almost had a heart failure in the hallway. I may be lacking in many things but credit is not one of them.

I spent most of Sunday with my stomach perched somewhere in my mouth. Mmm what�s that taste? ACID AND FEAR. I have a million things to sort out which I have half mentally prepared for but I did not bargain on this.

This is the reply my tutor sent me in response to my HELLO HELP I AM SCARED email:

��
Oh sorry, Andy does not seem to have put in grades!!! I will get him to
look into it. Thiught it was odd

Pauline we have another one - can you chase up Andy please for a Z form! This is
her degree!


She has Cc-d it to someone called Pauline. The whole Pauline we have another one! is so League of Gentlemen that it is worrying me. On the other hand, I am relieved I am not the only one.

A good aspect of my job is that I have access to all kinds of useful information. Some is more public domain than others. However, it is so sweet having the resources to get heaps of addresses and numbers that will make everything so much easier. Who needs part time work in a clothes shop with a 25% discount when I have all that and free photocopies?! (not me! No way man!) I have the �warm copies make everything better� Peep Show quote on loop in my head now.

Someone rang today and I thought they said they couldn�t make it in because their wife was playing them up. I laughed and he went silent for a second before discussing his knee pain. How did I mishear leg as wife?

Imagine that I just wrote a lot of hot and sexy stuff and not this lavatory.

Soso


newest older profile notes host