The day after my hairband caught fire! � 07.03.2005 ... 1:37 a.m.

I am up late surfing Ebay and something made me remember that when I was a child I badly wanted an Egyptian style silver torque bangle. Maybe I had a thing for Cleopatra. I completely forgot about it until my mum bought me one a few months ago. I don�t think she knew. For mother�s day I waited on hold to set up her photo messages listening to the best (!) of British soft pop on loop for about an hour until my ears almost bled.* I think that thoroughly shows the leaps and bounds of my love to the matriarch. Also, we watched Cast Away and drank whiskey and oh for fuck sake-d the idiocy of Tom Hank�s character.

*M and I watched the first series of Look Around You on dvd and there�s a scene where one of the scientists is demonstrating some high notes. The volume has to be turned down for viewers but blood starts dribbling from his ears.

I watched the Life Aquatic with M and it has a great ending. Angelica Houston rocks some monkeys in the style and grace departments. I was trying to be very quiet with popcorn because I had this paranoia that my chewing was being projected about the whole cinema. We left the car in a pub car park and some fuckers broke in with a crowbar (or something wrench like), stole his cd player and trashed the inside. I hope they fail miserably at everything that is worthwhile forever. Actually, I really hope they die but usually when I bandy that about willy nilly I get shouted at�.
By my mum.

I have grim things to sort out tomorrow that I imagine will involve lots of twatting about on the phone and getting nowhere. My stomach is in my throat and I am feeling fairly anxious. I am jealous of people who can sleep when they�re worried or after an argument or before/after an Occasion.

Inkysoso

I almost forgot! I bought such a marvellous thing from Ebay. It�s a handmade knitted Ipod cover. I don�t think it�s going to be so hot on the protecting it from my rough and dropping being but damn it looks cute. I love that knitting and knitted goods are colliding with modern technology. The future is woolly.


newest older profile notes host