24 hour telephone banking � 23.02.2005 ... 11:54 p.m.

I woke up with an eye cracking migraine smashing into the right hand side of my head. Fifteen hours later I have stopped shaking but still feel like I�m going to throw up. I will be so happy when this headache ceases.

For a few days the sky has been attempting to throw out some snow. Cough it up clouds. Yesterday the F and I found a tiny patch of snow on the street and he jumped on it gleefully, scuppering our chances of making the smallest snowman in recorded history.

I have been out quite a lot over the past few evenings and this has been fun to the extreme despite my all too frequent putting a foot in it gauche. However, I am cheerfully glad that right now I am clean faced, wearing a big, nasty jumper, thermal socks and some dodgy pyjama bottoms. It is not a vision for the weak of stomach. Also, I have a suspicion I smell of onion.

Even though I am somewhat unorganised I very rarely, if ever lose anything. I think this may be down to a winning combination of keeping anything important in the same place (foolproof!) and of constantly checking EVERYTHING. This is why leaving my bag in the pub was something of a surprise. Thankfully anything valuable was in my coat pockets so I was pretty calm. I LOVE COAT POCKETS! My old coat never had any. Now I am like a crazy bag lady collecting pieces of junk and keeping every receipt until they bulge to burst. If anyone needs gloves, tissue, a pen, eyeliner or a small plastic fireman when they are out with me I am prepared.

My friend Richard is on the line and says he is staying awake waiting for the snow. I do not know how long he will be waiting up but he has to go and teach in the morning. Oh wait, now he is telling me his snowman will never melt. I thought for a freakish moment the rude boy I once knew was a thing of the past.

Soso


newest older profile notes host