Pearly white � 17.02.2005 ... 12:52 a.m.

Today I spent five and a half hours reclassifying the biography section. About two hours in I fell in a slump against the computer screen wondering where it all went wrong. I wanted to throw a diva strop. I�m not sure how to. I think it involves a lot of foot stomping and sulking. Maybe I could throw something. I decided I should practice it at home in front of the mirror first before I do it in front of colleagues. I don�t want it to be amateur. I soon perked up trying to send a suicide picture of strangling myself with library label protectors. It was very tricky and difficult because the bossmaster kept walking past. But mostly she stayed in her swanky room with the door closed. I hope she has no secret cctv or monitoring system in there. More than likely her office is some kind of kinky dominatrix chamber of whips, cuffs and the like. I hope so. Then a poor unsuspecting lady walked in to do some important non-titting about work and so I made friends with the Albanian literacy coordinator. I feel she is more my friend than I am hers.

�Boss� was trying to work smart casual (seeing as the library was closed to the public). This consisted of a tucked in t-shirt (replacing the shirt and tie) teamed with the whole suit. I was so shocked that I accidentally blurted �WOAH THERE TIGER that�s taking it a bit far� when I first walked in. It caused a really awkward and uncomfortable moment where I gabbled to fill the void. My sister met me after work and when she saw him said practically the same thing to him in an almost identical stunned tone as I had. Hello floor, have we met before? Ah yes, that would be 7 or so hours earlier.

I love the way my puppy climbs on to the couch, over anyone in his path, plonks himself into an empty space, gets comfortable and settles down. I think I need to explain human/dog boundaries. Yesterday he shredded an entire box of tissues and a child�s toy. The floor was completely covered in tissue and fluff and worryingly I never found the decapitated and mutilated toy, just it�s splurged out insides. If I think about it too much it will give me the creeps. There is a head lying around somewhere with blank staring eyes and a trail of stuffing slowly counting the moments until it ticks to life and rampages about causing evil and death.

The other day I walked past a sign on a grocery shop window that announced �We sell Eastern European Product Here� and then listed the brands. One of them was called Smak. Glad I know where to buy that on the high street.

I can�t stop burning the candle at both ends and I need to stop.

Soso


newest older profile notes host