The longest month � 28.01.2005 ... 12:50 a.m.

This is the longest month of my whole life and there is still nearly a week to go. How in the name of my great aunt�s hat can this be? Apparently Monday the 24th of January was the most depressing day of the year. I can absolutely see why. Don�t worry people it�s nearly over and we will soon march (or roll, or fall - my preferred method - or belly flop) into the short and sweet February.

I bought the sexiest black dress. This is an almost unspeakable occurrence. The general rule is that I look horrible in dresses (not that I have actually tried any on before) but this one is very falsely flattering. I have not had a dress since I was a child. I can just about play the whole skirt game on a confident day but a dress is sweeping into the unknown and quite frankly scary. Still, I will wear it over trousers so as not to tread too far into the realms of the terrifying. On the same day I bought my friend G love chunks a mug that says OH WHAT FUN. Whenever I think of old love chunks sipping away, mumbling and grumbling, reading the Sun and snorting with his mug it makes me grin.

This evening I spent 14 minutes on the phone and approximately an hour of my life trying to help my little sister with her maths homework. I am more than glad I am not at school trying to express the nth term in a given formula. It freshened up memories of hell and hot cheeks. Of desperately scribbling robots and odd birds all over pages trying to think. Think think think. I barely ever, actually near enough never, have to go through that feeling of not understanding something despite having it repeatedly explained to me.

I have to depart now because if I were wearing socks at this moment they would be freezing off. I have a good selection of library books to read so I am taking to my bed. This morning I woke up next to M (on a week night!) which was very nice and snoochy.

IS


newest older profile notes host