Home James � 18.01.2005 ... 12:19 a.m.

Act mackt packt I need pay day and I need it now, a lot. I gave my brother my last �1 and shrapnel for bus fare to the pub. I am hermitised against my will. Well, not really, I can go and walk outside and inhale outsideland air but I cannot travel anywhere not in walking distance and I cannot go cavorting and drinking with the twins. To make matters worse, I seem to be at work an awful lot and I don�t get paid for this amount of monotonous drivel until the end of February. The end of February is no frigging good to me!

Staying indoors has forced me to sort out some washing. I was actually a little frightened to put my hands in there and go through everything. It�s merrily tumbling away now in hot soapy water. Maybe I should be ashamed that I have enough clothes to last me for weeks. However, this is not strictly true. I really need some new underwear. It has got to the point where M has noticed the state of my bras and that is how I know the situation is bad. I could be sporting underwear made from egg cartons and an aubergine and he might not notice as long as there�s some action going on.

BROADBAND AND DIGITAL TV AND MOVIES ON DEMAND!
I got bored with whatever I was typing before and I had to go to work. When I got there the first thing Gio said to me was �I washed my bed sheets!� On reflection I think I spend far too long discussing the state of washing. But seriously, he washed them because I told him he was a skanky boy grub festering in his own filth and no girl is going to want to have sex with him on two month old sheets. He thinks he is justified because his flat mate has not washed his for two and a half years.

A DETECTIVE OF PERSPECTIVE
At the end of last week I was rotten and pooh like a mouldy mushroom. Someone, or various people, have passed on their sickening germs to me. M met me from work on Saturday and he had made a fucking delicious dinner and cleaned my room. Now I remember why I gave him that key. We went to the shop and bought some ingredients to make Sangria. I had a great evening and stayed in bed for twelve hours. I only got up at all on Sunday because M was pleading hunger. Apparently man can�t live on bed mites alone.

Ah yes, it was Fin the tins birthday. Preparations for this involved most of my life. I spent hours painting him a picture of Nicole Kidman. I trawled shops for the perfect gifts. I cut and stuck and made him a book. I hope I did well.

Annoying Interaction
On my ninth hour of work the other day I wrote what I had been doing and where I had got to in The Book. Instead of writing 315.00458974376 I put 315 or thereabouts. It was home time. A few days later I found a note in the book from my �boss� saying �This is not very helpfull. Please indicate more clearly in future.� I can�t believe how such a closed environment makes normal people so petty. He could have told me this instead of writing it for everyone to read. Plus, it would take someone approximately five seconds to work out what I had been doing if they had a look. As soon as I saw his note I thought I�d give him a chance and called him up on it. He said �yes, I wasn�t very pleased.� So I corrected his spelling mistake with a red biro. I AM TURNING INTO ONE OF THESE PETTY PEOPLE. But damn, don�t get all sly and authoritative on me with poor spelling muthafuckah.
Reading this all back to myself I can clearly see that to solve my financial and mental problems I need to sort out my career.

Funny Interaction
The other day my driving instructor said �steer back, steer back, STEER BACK!� When the dangerous situation I was putting us in was over he said �you put the wind up me there.� It made me laugh a lot. Which made him laugh. I think I diffused that situation sufficiently well for him to want to carry on teaching me.

Wink


newest older profile notes host