Close the curtains � 11.11.2004 ... 4:57 p.m.

Shit! I just noticed I updated this two days ago. I really have no recollection of doing that. Not even after reading what I wrote. Maybe I was sleep walking/typing.

Today I have been avoiding the phone so as not to speak to idiot work or someone in my class who has taken a shining to me. Rereading that made me smile. They have taken a shining crystal towards myself and blessed have I been with goodness. Maybe I am turning in to a rock star with a fan. I should wash my hair less often and wear tighter trousers and learn to be suicidal.

I went out with mum and her children instead and we had bagels. I had this conversation with Sam (aged 3):
S: You�re my best friend
Me: Am I? Thanks, that�s lovely. I don�t remember when someone last said they were my best friend!
S: You are not stupid
Me: Uh no. Thanks?
S: It�s naughty to say someone is stupid
Me: It�s not that nice, no

Then we set off a row of big singing and moving Lion King Simba toys in a shop. They were all wailing away. Then we set off a whole basket of singing Christmas toys. M would have had a heart attack.

Last night, for the first time, I organised an evening out with my friends. Well, I organised it some days before but it all came together last night. Usually, unless it�s just the everyday drinking venues (which I can also plan quite well: see you at 8.30 xxx), I go along with everyone else thus cleverly avoiding all manner of debates. Quite scary to think that I have always let everybody else decide what I have done and where I have gone. So I was quite paranoid that it would all fall apart and they would hate where I was taking them. Anyway, one Thai curry, shanghai noodles, a few rum punches, crannaple somethings and a variety of other pretty cocktails later I was having a brilliant time. No idea about anyone else.

No: Lots of horrid household cleaning to do tonight
Yes: M is coming over and he is warm


No heating here so all is very numb and cold.

Rarrrr I am starvaceous and off to eat a wolf in the shape of delicious lentil soup and lots of bread mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm steam is warm!

Inkysoso


newest older profile notes host