A major lack of malt vinegar � 21.09.2004 ... 1:43 a.m.

I have gone back through this and added bullet points because it is bad and they make it a little clearer. By bad I mean smelling like I��m trapped in a room on a hot day with some awful cheap, pungent vanilla scent and Celine Dion

* The word disembark rocks and so does the word rocks and so does Eskimo but that is neither here nor there.

* Most of the time when occasions involving minor irksome effort arise M and I scissor paper stone and the loser has to go and make the drinks/put the music on etc. Usually the thought of engaging in this activity and then losing is enough to make me go and complete these tasks without playing that stupid dumb poop scooping hand game which now I think about it is a win-win situation for him and lose-lose for me.

* (THIS HAS ABSOLUTELY NO RELEVANCE TO ANYTHING. SERIOUSLY, SKIP TO THE END)

A couple of years ago the Woolworths near me changed its name to Woolworths General Store and gained a pharmacy and some food. At the checkout there were two big bright yellow buttons in the design of faces like this:


The idea was that it was a customer review and you pressed the corresponding smiley or sad face depending on your visit. Like, for example if you thought dood I like toddally could not find any cheese and onion McCoys or Sky High Curves mascara (which I don��t even think was invented a few years ago) and I wanted a bitchin�� light bulb for my bedside lamp but all to no avail I��mma gonna whack that �� face.

I think this was a reviewing system for the criminally stupid. Anyway the buttons were right under the roving eyeballs of the checkout operators so they could see what you were pressing and either curse you to eternity or think you were sucking butt. I do not know what they thought of me because I have a slight button pushing fetish and each time I went to the check out I had quite a party. I suppose you should get your kicks where you can.

Everybody knows that in social research the set up holds much importance over the results and placing big buttons under the eyes of the staff is going to sway public opinion. I think it swayed it bad though because it��s since turned back to plain old Woolworths and ditched the pharmacy and trying to sell horrible newsagent style sandwiches and cans of Strongbow cider.

By the way, as an aside, I just remembered that one time I was buying condoms from the pharmacy and was served by a guy who was training to be a science teacher at my school. (this was a few years back)

Did I have a blush?

Yes I think I did

As another uninteresting aside the laser barcode scanners in Woolworths look very much like R2D2 and I cannot believe I am the only person to notice this.

* One good thing about the weather turning cold is the abundance of accessories. You can do long coats, scarves, gloves and boots and be as happy as a duck in a pond being thrown a loaf. My boss who is not actually very senior at all or my boss but likes to think he is said today ��Watch who you kick in those boots.�� (This is about as far out as his joking gets) I replied ��Yes, thanks I will be sure to only injure the very annoying.�� I think this came out a tone harsher than I intended because there was a pregnant pause where I think he was considering whether I meant him. Also interactions work related: when walking past Gio I leant in conspiringly and he edged in to my shoulder and I moved suggestively towards his face and then I did a deadly burp in his ear canal. I then walked off and fretted that maybe I had gone a step too far and crossed the line. But not 2 minutes later he popped up behind a shelf and told me about his abundance of yeast = down below itching problems and did I know of any remedies.

I am so sorry, I would not have said any of this if I could go and get a cup of tea and read my book. The puppy has been shut in the kitchen for the night and I cannot bear to wake him and for him to be all ��ohmygodohmygod a HUMAN to see ME I loveyouiloveyouiloveyou is there any food come here let me eat you oooh your legs taste GOOD shower fresh mmm�� and then leave him because his pleading eyes will stay on me and then when I finally disengage leg from dog and dog from door and leg from door and door from leg and have balanced my tea without spilling it and burning the puppy he will start a meek baby cry. Quite frankly it breaks my heart every time and I would rather go drinkless and stay here typing rubbish.

He has learned to climb the stairs but he cannot get back down again. So each time I have to retrieve from his mouth whatever goodies he has grabbed along the way (today it was a tube of toothpaste) and then carry him back down. This gets quite tiresome after say the 34th time. If M were here it would be a definite case of scissor paper ah fuck it I��ll do it.

Inkysoso comes from a long line of bosoms

P.S This has taken nearly a thousand words which is not much less than a first year university assignment. Maybe I should re-title it Muscular Dystrophy report and pass it on to a fresher because I am sure tutors don��t read first year assignments anyway and just throw a dice and write a grade. Although it would be pulled up for a major lack of referencing.


newest older profile notes host