Prithee young fellow � 01.09.2004 ... 8:27 p.m.

This is a momentous occasion because it is my 78th dairyland update. I feel quite the prolific. My keyboard is annoying me due to its lopsided tendencies. I am thirsty and luckily I have a cup of tea next to me so that�s that problem solved. It�s at that too hot to drink stage at the moment though. OH MY GIDDY GOD WHAT AM I TALKING/TYPING. I have a whole evening of staying at home stretched out ahead of me which I secretly enjoy as it means I can frame some photos, make a CD and find some trashy telly to watch and then text Fin who will be watching it too.

I just chatted on the phone for 29 minutes and 51 seconds. 9 seconds short of being perfectly rounded. Damn. I have no idea why my phone thinks it necessary to display the length of the call, what�s that all about?

Yesterday I thought that no matter how many months or years I don�t visit somewhere familiar to my childhood as soon as I go back I recognise every curve in the street, cattle trough (scarily seriously), crumbling brick wall etc. The point of this is that my brain is far more complex than I require of it. I don�t need it to store all this. There are a few places that I would like it to forget and a few faces that I would like it to erase. But then today I went for a long walk and part of it incorporated trekking where I had not been before. There were some magnificent railway arches and fences and a flock of birds flew over as I passed. It made me think that I don�t really mind all the old crap sticking to the walls of the inner bits of my mind if some of the new gets flung there too.

And on that note I need to go and wash my dirty face

Inkysoso


newest older profile notes host