Puppy dog � 29.08.2004 ... 6:58 p.m.

AAAAAAAAAH I have a teeny tiny weeny winey little puppy. We got him today and he is very lucky that I have not eaten him up. He is too cute to exist. I have been up to a lot lately but I don�t want to go out ever again. I want to stay at home and ogle my puppy. If I take my eyes off him he might grow big.

M has been here for a week or so and I am feeling gorgeously relaxed and happy. I have lots of things in my brain like how I accidentally threw a bowling ball backwards in Finchley Hollywood Bowl and scared the living craposity out of all in the vicinity. Or being really afraid of a room full of motor engine oil in the Saatchi gallery. Or running from Covent Garden to Leicester Square in torrential rain and being soggy for a whole day. Or getting drunk and attempting to dance at a calypso festival with my sister and then realising what a ginormously erroneous decision we had made and trying to surreptitiously shuffle back to the patch of grass we had made home. Or I don�t know because I have a puppy and I think I am going to cry. He does not have a name yet because he is only 2 hours old. Well, 9 weeks old but he has only been our pet for 2 hours and the names being bandied about are lamer than a one legged horse. I think he should be called Fat Man Scoop or Boris.

Also, I got paid double and even though I imagine it was a total anomaly and no one would have noticed I �fessed up straight away and handed over my pay slip for examination because I am a big chicken shit and massively afraid of getting in trouble. I have no idea what is wrong with me. Usually every month I am underpaid so I should�ve taken the money as payback.

Ah, I love love love going to sleep and waking next to M and his sleep talks and I love my puppy and I love Fin and his funniness and I love a lot at the moment. I am on the verge of tears but it�s ok. I�ll slap myself a bit. Thinking of Fin; he vigorously opened a tub of Copydex yesterday and it glooped and splattered everywhere. He was silent for a long while. I collapsed snorting on the floor. Eventually he said �It�s TOXIC. Is it in my hair?� and I laughed even more until it hurt and the smell of fish glue was lingering.

I smell like barbeque and puppy and happiness. Last night I saw Dodgeball and I decided that Vince Vaughn is really very sexy. The film made me laugh and snort popcorn. I also decided that I have got to stop snorting, burping, speaking in an Irish accent and eating too much popcorn.

I can�t think at the moment. I had a few glasses of bubbles with the barbeque and all my brain is puppy mush. My phone has been beepity beeping in my bag and I can�t face checking my messages at the moment. I am a cruddy non-responsive friend.

InkyS


newest older profile notes host