Waking the dead � 02.08.2004 ... 11:46 p.m.

I want to update this but after I opened a crisp clean page on which to lovingly scrawl the urge wilted and now it is flaccid.

What I am thinking instead is that I�ve never really been that keen on horses. There are some people that adore horses and think that they are majestic creatures. I don�t think I am princess enough to be one of these people.

It�s just strange when a whole horse loving lifestyle passes me by and I momentarily think I COULD BE AN OUTDOORS KIND OF GIRL

And then think truly, I am a smoky bar type of girl and I know it.

I am also thinking that when I wrote I have never been that keen on horses I was really thinking I have never been into horses which sounded oh so wrong and my mind rephrased it as I have never been digging on horses.

THAT FUCKING JOSS STONE ARE YOU DIGGIN� ON ME IS SO IRKSOME

Are you diggin� on me? NO, EAT MY FEET

I am a proper grown up now by the way. I could go to America and drink cocktails. Or I could just go down the road and drink the nearest version the pub can concoct. That would be beer then!

Inkysoso promises to update this tomorrow when her little liver recovers (Her liver is probably quite manky and skanky and brown but for the sake of all that is lovely it is my little liver)

EDIT BECAUSE OF THE FREAKY WHICH REQUIRES EXCLAMATIONAL EMPHASIS AS WELL AS CAPS LOCK!!!!!!!!!!! I JUST LOOKED AT SOME OTHER DIARIES AND THE SECOND THAT I OPENED SAID THIS:

There, on the TV, was a perfect close up of a dressage horse doing flying lead changes. EVERY STRIDE!!! which is, in non horsmen's terms, a really really beutiful skipping pace that is really hard to train and condition a horse to do. Also takes a very skilled rider. (I could only ever do one lead change at a time with my horse. After two years of intense training). I was practically crying with joy because I had been missing my horse and the horses at the barn so much, and here was the most perfect example of what we all worked for.
Is it illegal to steal writing from others? I am completely bound to the CITE YOUR QUOTATIONS but I think I will not do that to Horse Girl. I am so excited by the eerie horseness of it all, I really am.

newest older profile notes host