Hair � 2002-10-29 ... 12:39 a.m.

Don�t start clicking your fingers because you will not be able to stop. Pop pop click click who got the rhythm? Should that be who got da rhythm so I sound cool? I am cool! With my click click. Cool is not a cool word. I know the street words though because I asked.

Yesterday I encased my brand new soft, airy and delicious new king size duvet into the cover. M lugged it all the way home from the shops because I am a lady (!) and I do not carry heavy things home from the shops. Plus, let us be fair, he is strong and it�s not that I am not able to display supreme strength when the situation requires, for example, when the need arises to overturn a car packed full with villainous beings but I� have totally lost the plot of this thread. Back to the duvet. I was meant to be cleaning and pretty much took one look at my beautiful bouncy new duvet and fresh bed (as opposed to a lets get fresh and make the bed dirty, bed) and dived on to it. It made a pfffffffffffft noise as I dispersed the bouncy new air. I immediately fell asleep in the position I fell. I could pretend that this was a sweet foetal position but to be more accurate it was face down, butt up, legs apart, arms flailed. How about we think of it less inelegantly as a poor stranded starfish, washed up on the sand. A starfish that probably had it�s mouth open and possibly was drooling. I slept like that for so long that what woke me was that it got cold and was dark outside. I did not move at all from where I fell � It was the slumber of the dead � so my joints and neck are now aching.

Today, I woke up showered, read and then fell back to sleep. I feel that on my days off from work I could sleep all the time. If it were not for not so gentle friends demanding I go out dining and drinking with them and threatening to physically remove me I could stay there for days. I am well stocked up with books so I know that I could. I even sent a feeble text along the lines of �We don�t have to go out, I don�t want you to feel unwell for work and um I have a stomach ache and I am dead and I just remembered I have to do something so let�s leave it for now, yeah.� I am glad I did go out because I saw some prize winning eyebrows. The biggest I have ever seen and they belonged to a female. I felt drawn and had to keep sneaking glances. She was served before me and on my turn the barman and I looked at each other with knowing looks. Although I am not sure that we knew what the knowing in our looks was - wheeew those are some big hot eyebrows, maybe.

I am thankful for my new toothbrush which promises total care and a long slim neck to aid access to all areas of the mouth.

I have to go to bed. I am all happy because M was meant to be drinking and barbecuing with his friends all day tomorrow* and he is going to cut out much of the drinking and drive here tomorrow night. This is endlessly good because without meaning to sound overly rude there are some times when sex is needed. Saturday night is mostly always one of those times. That was not overly rude at all.

*I don�t mean barbecuing with his friends in the manner of a brickette* or lighter fluid and hoisting them over his shoulder and throwing them into the flames.

** Is a brickette a made up word that is only used in connection with barbecues? It sounds very unmanly. If I am going to be doing anything with fire I want small chunky, Neanderthal words: Log, Coal, Match, Flame, Burn, Fire, Wood, Smoke not brickette. Brickette is for losers.

Inkysoso is meant to be asleep

p.s I have not written p.s for years but p.s or pssssssssssssss I just noticed that my computer clock says 2.58am and used that as the update time until I altered it. So most likely for other entries the time has been inaccurate. This doesn't matter unles it said I added an entry at 6am or 7am and I most definately do not do anything in those hours.


newest older profile notes host