I think we can all agree on the BOOMSHAKALAK � 2004-06-07 ... 1:52 a.m.

I started an entry yesterday but gave up when I read through it and lost the will to live. Work is so samey at the moment that I have to constantly think of ways to entertain myself so as not to die from boredom. Recently I have been pretending it is a movie and different scenes from different film genres are being played out to make for one big strange cinematic experience.

There is Violence �I WAS IN FRONT OF YOU IN THIS QUEUE. It starts from that end.� Ok this is not that violent but you should have seen the glint in this man�s eyes.

Animation: MS pretended to be Captain Bucky O�Hare and I was Bananaman (This link is for an 80s nostalgia website?? Surely Bananaman is not that old! I hate those nostalgia sites. Boo Hoo, things have changed, SUCK IT UP AND MOVE ALONG). My flying around the world impression has to be seen. And how in the hyperlink groove am I? Yeah, very, I got it going on with my linkitylinks sister

World cinema: Lots of us try to communicate in different (and sometimes I feel made up) languages to out-compete one another. This is somewhat constricted by the general lack of all being able to speak a little of the same language so we have Polish, Italian and Spanish going on simultaneously. Plus, T is German and will win every time for simply being too good.*

Musical: Sad but true (so why am I confessing? Maybe I should delete this one): Fin and I try and watch at least one music video with interchangeable female singer (Britney, Christina, Kylie and any lesser known samey girl like Rachel Stevens) and show that we are down with the dance moves and singing. We are highly choreographed female pop stars. Apart from he is a boy and it would be fair to say my coordination skills are somewhat lacking.

Science Fiction:
MS: I hate these Terry Pratchett book covers

Me: Me too. I want to say �oh for goodness sake strange faced little people slay that dragon and go down the shops and sort out your clothing for goodness sake. Those rags will never look good.�

MS: I hate a lot of things

Me: Eh, ooookkkkk��� Just to be sure, you don�t hate me. Do you?

He said no, thank goodness.

I do this in lots of work scenarios and sometimes the genres are interchangeable. For example a musical can quickly lead to a tragedy. I hope it is normal to fantasize your working life in this way.

*Yesterday in the park I heard a man speaking Spanglish it went something like this �por el r�o. S�, toca. TOCA in the woods. Go down the road. Vamos al�� I liked it.

The past two nights my sleep has been disturbed by the gerbils chewing on the top of the cage. This new development means that my dreams have alternated from their original intended patterns. The first night I dreamt I was on holiday in Paris with my mum and sisters and aunt. We were next to the Eiffel tower and there were lots of happy children running around. It was sunny. Then we were next to the Eiffel tower with the gerbil tank and when I looked a large snake was slithering in and proceeded to eat Betty and Doris alive. I was sobbing and M flew out to Paris to console me. So basically, lovely dream of being on holiday ruined by gnawing vermin. Last night I dreamt that I asked my brother about an old friend of his; �So, how�s Gilbert� to which he looked at me disgusted and replied �His name is GERBILT. The T is silent.� This is why in the middle of last night I took away the look out perch I had created for them out of a tree branch. They now do not have access to high up in the tank. No more infiltrating my dreams suckers. I hope they are as annoyed as I was upset about the snake dream.

I just found a note from M under the duvet as well as a (unused and wrapped (obviously! I am not that skanky!) condom. Wondered where that got to. The note says love you and has been ripped from the Sunday November 9th 2003 page of my diary. I am thinking about M sleep talking and it is making me laugh aloud alone in my room. He is such an indignant sleeptalker. He usually says something nonsensical i.e. �the cat there is a Queen and underneath the tree you know with eyes� and so I try and get him to expand on this by asking what he means (is that cruel? It sure is funny) and he says �never mind� or �you don�t understand!� Eh, no, I really don�t actually. So I ask again and he says �NEVER MIND!� and huffs back to sleep. These exchanges entertain me so much sometimes I have to write them down to remember. I am a bad girlfriend. I also love it when he falls asleep before me and I stay awake reading. I usually disturb him by dropping something or moving and he sits up looks around totally baffled (which is a mightily cute look) and says �huh?�

I am really dehydrated from my earlier alcohol consumption (what�s new). I have drunk tea but I really need a big glass with lots of ice and water.

My friend has been wearing very lovely but completely uncomfortable shoes. I can understand this if you are either being chauffeured (darling) or lounging around but having to walk a few streets to the pub in them is just painful and tedious. I felt as if I was walking with a particularly slow granny. This is the deal and I have done this a few times: take some flip flops to walk to places in. Good Lord above, this toddling along at the rate of a one legged pigeon is delaying and cutting out some of my drinking time and we simply cannot have that.

Right, it is getting late and although I could sit here for hours admiring my newly and beautifully painted finger and toenails my sadly empty and cold bed is calling

Inkysoso stones taught her to fly


newest older profile notes host