Dreaming of a duvet � 2004-05-23 ... 11:02 p.m.

IT�S OFFICIAL: The rack type thing that holds soap, shampoo and all the other beautifying lotions in the shower is trying to kill me. On Saturday morning it jumped off the wall and landed on my foot. I stood for a while in stunned silence. At first I thought I had broken my toe. I have the most painful bruise over the bone on the top of my foot. This evening it jumped off again but it missed HAHAHAHA one to me sucker.

Did you all have a good weekend? Mine was filled with alcohol (surprise surprise) and M (woohoo). My new mattress came and it�s high and bouncy and full of mattressy goodness. Who likes the word frolic? It�s a shame that it�s been used as a brand of dog food because it�s a good word. I disapprove of great words being violated in such ways. When did it stop being fashionable to use the word frolic? I am going to start a campaign to bring it back. You have to join in and use it too, ok? Good, glad you�re with me, lets all go frolicking in the meadow. Speaking of meadows! When we went for a walk today all the buttercups and wild flowers were out and looking very gorgeous and lush. The grass has grown ever so tall so it all looked very pretty and fabulous in an unkempt kind of way. Which is my favourite plant life kind of way. It doesn�t really apply to humans because, for example, the other day I couldn�t be bothered to brush my hair and when I looked in the mirror the sight of my huge blonde afro-like nest made me catch my breath and close my eyes fast. I would adore if humans looked more beautiful the more feral they became but alas and alack from being in contact with many forms of humans I know this is not so.

I am sad that M and my favourite local restaurant has changed its menu so that there is now only 1 vegetarian option. It�s turned into a carnivores delight with big meat platters and the like. That is a completely boring thing for me to say and isn�t going anywhere. I could delete it but no. It�s my diary and if I want to speak of being upset over big meat platters that�s my prerogative. One of my friends eats at an unbelievably slow pace. She chops a mushroom in half and puts it with some potato and then with a pea and then with something else and on until she has pieces of everything on her fork.. [Sidenote: �pieces of everything� would be a cool t-shirt slogan] It is a long process and results in mixed emotions from me. First of all, I�m fascinated. How can you make food last so long?! The sheer joy of delicious cooking brings out the I�m a starving orphan child and haven�t eaten for days gobble gobble instinct in me. Then I get guilt like feelings - I am such a pig compared to her. Lastly the whole thing becomes unbearable and I want to shout �SHOVE IT IN GIRLFRIEND!� I doubt that she or other diners around would appreciate that too much. At the moment I am eating jelly babies. It�s a whole jelly baby massacre.

Carrying on with the food theme, my family had a BBQ this eve and M and I were very domesticated and made an array of side dishes. It took us a long time but they were delicious and worth the effort. Probably mostly worth it for our beaming holy shit we can do something good with food faces. I think it is sometimes a revelation for both of us that we are capable of certain things.

I have totally run out of things to say. That�s not entirely true but I am feeling sleepy and want to get into bed and make a nest and read. Ideally I want M here lying next to me hugging me tightly and kissing my neck. That reminds me. Last night I woke up and thought �hmm, I�m cold� and fell back to sleep. I then woke again and thought �cold cold cold� and fell back to sleep. The third time I woke up I realised that He had rolled over with the duvet and left me freezing. Here is some advice from me to you; a good revenge plan for this kind of situation is to place your icy feet or hands or both onto their body. Makes you feel much better and you will even manage to find it amusing when you are half asleep.

Today I had a faux argument about how I say the word Brillo (as in Brillo pad). This was just strange in the extreme but meant I also got to have pretend fisticuffs (fisticuffs!) and a tussle on my new mattress. The strangest thing (apart from having a pretend argument) is that I have never used a Brillo pad or even seen one up close. Is it an important piece of equipment? Is my house seriously lacking in something everyone needs?

Worry not, I shall shut up and go to bed now

Goodnight

Inkysoso does the jobs you don't want to


newest older profile notes host