The Ducks � 2004-05-24 ... 3:20 p.m.

Put your hands up if you love chocolate buttons!

Me too dear friends, me too!

I have a minor stupid illness. I cannot say diaryland. I say dairyland. I can�t seem to get it in to my head that the word is diary despite it making perfect sense and dairy being an entirely different field of cows. Even then, when I meant to type diary I typed dairyland. I have given up and I�m not even going to bother correcting myself anymore. I think there comes a point in life where you have to accept your own stupidity. It�s the same thing with the door code at work. It is 8379 WHICH MEANS IT IS NOT it is 8739 because I never get it right first time. For some reason I always reach the door before others and merrily key in the code to hear tingtingtingting and not bbzzzzzzzzzzzzz which means it�s correct and will let me in. This happens to a few other things too and I don�t understand how I continue to get these mixed up when I recognise that they are and know the correct answers. It makes me mad. I realise that I am the only person that will understand what I just wrote but nur nur I don�t care!

My sister and I went for a walk in the sunshine and stopped off at the cemetery. We were just in time for a big funeral procession for �Nan�. That girl was rich and had lots of swanky looking friends with powerful cars. When my grandma died the procession was a bashed up white transit van, a bashed up people carrier and a few other less than stylish cars. We also stopped off to say hello to the ducks and baby ducklings in the park. I love watching the ducks in the park. I swear I will end up like one of those old boys who sit on the benches all day looking out on the river. I feel sorry for them that they have constructed their nests from twigs, malteser wrappers, carrier bags and other shit that�s polluting the water. I bet the wish they were happy country ducks in a big clean lake and not little London ducks. Maybe they like the razzmatazz. The ducklings hatch, look out from their cracked egg shell and their first sight is the plastic from a 4 pack of beer. It�s so sweet though when they are all swimming in formation behind a parent with their little tail feathers gliding quack quack

The other day a reverend came into the library and took out

An Introduction to Jesus

A Beginners Guide to Freud

An Introduction to Christianity

And various other similar type books. I do hope he actually wasn�t necessarily a beginner to the whole Jesus business and was using them to guide other less knowledgeable souls. In the book I�m reading (Vernon God Little � STILL I know but I�ve stopped reading 20 books at once now) Vernon is describing an over indulgent Pastor and says �I swear the Lord giveth and just keeps fucken givething�� which made me laugh. I am going to use that saying from now on. Linking in with the whole religious and grandmother theme my grandma used to say �I�ll lay my hands on you and it won�t be a Bishop�s blessing� when we were being cheeky. Of course I found this HILARIOUS. I didn�t even know what it meant until I was a lot older. As previously mentioned, I am slow.

It reminds me of my second most embarrassing moment at school (the first involved running into a pillar in the entrance and knocking myself out). We were studying �The Streets of London� by the Beatles in music. There is a verse about an old girl carrying her home in two carrier bags. Did anybody know what this meant? YES MEEEEEEEEE! It meant that she had been run over and the police had scooped up the body parts and were carrying them back to her house in 2 carrier bags.

I have a list of horrible things that I need to sort out and I know that I should get them over and done with instead of prolonging it all and making everything worse. They involve hiring things, ringing authorities, sorting out payments, looking up dates to give blood and other things which are just too pooh to do. Too pooh to do FOO! I am not an organiser or an arranger. Where are my minions who sort these things out? M is a big organiser and looks ahead and plans. If we ever need to get something done he will have sorted out and checked over every detail. I love that he is like that and I can sit back with a glass of Gin and tonic and close my eyes and know Things Are Being Done. I am shit at sorting things out for myself because it�s just so dreary. But yeah, I need to pull my socks up with a firm hand.

This was a fairly strange and irrelevant to anything entry. I feel a bit tired and irrelevant at the moment. I think I will post it anyway. I desperately want to take off my make up. My eyes are going hay fever mad and I just want to wash my face with cold water. I�m not ready to show the public such bare faced cheek.

Inkysoso WARNINIG: Do not exceed stated dose


newest older profile notes host