Pizza and creme eggs � 2004-05-05 ... 9:57 p.m.

I started thinking about a conversation with Pizza Hut whilst in the shower. Not with Pizza Hut itself but with real life people, of course. Lord knows how my mind made a connection whilst in the shower. Anyway, it went something like this:

PizzaHutboy: Hello Pizza Hut can I help you?

Me: Well, yes (of course! I�m ringing you!) I would like to order some pizzas (natch)

PHB: address? Phone number? Etc etc

Me: Blahblahblahblah

PHB: Pizzas?

Me: I�d like 2 large deep pan hot and spicy please�

PHB: deep pan?

Me: Yes

PHB: Large?

Me: Yes please and One large meat feast

PHB: Meat feast?

Me: Yes please

PHB: Deep pan

Me: yes please!

PHB: Large

Me: yeah (AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH)

PHB: anything else

Me: and a (putting on clearest voice) Large, Deep Pan Tuna and Sweetcorn Pizza with extra tomato

Clearly this was far too much for PHB �

PHB (who seems to have gone into meltdown): A Margharita?

Me: Ummmmmmmmm no tuna and sweetcorn

PHB: Margharita with tuna and sweetcorn?

Me: OK yes please and extra tomato

PHB: It already comes with tomato

Me: Yeah but could I have extra please?

After that very long call and mentally draining call had finished the bill worked out at �24 which seemed cheap for that amount so I rang back to check my order

PHB: yes 1 hot and spicy

Me: no, 2

PHB: Well I have 1 written here...

Lots of calling and talking in the background and then miraculously a lovely lady comes on and sorts it out in about 6 seconds. It made me think how I find a middle aged woman taking control of a situation very reassuring. I must associate it with motherliness and mothers know A LOT. So do middle aged women. They are especially good at sorting things out.

Yes I did update a whole page just to write that but it�s my diary I can write what I want so there. YOU ARE!

Before I storm out of this argument I would like to make it clear that I was not eating all those pizzas by myself. Although I would love to try. It�s like the time I had an argument with my friend Hannah about how many Cadbury cr�me eggs we could eat in one go. That was a fairly sickly afternoon and you can eat surprisingly less than you first imagine. How many do you think you can eat?

NO! You�re wrong it�s half that amount and don�t even try to attempt to reach that number because it is a most uncomfortable experience

I will never be put off cr�me eggs though

Inkysoso


newest older profile notes host