Flights to the sea � 25.06.2006 ... 12:15 a.m.

My plea to people on tv or in films holding or drinking cups of tea or coffee - put some fucking liquid in there! Stop wafting your patently empty and too light drinking vessel about. It infuriates me and distracts from anything else in the scene. Especially, especially if the camera happens to pan over the top and I can see into the TOTALLY EMPTY CUP.

I went on the London Eye yesterday. Unbelievably I never noticed at the time but when I looked on screen at the photo there was a woman in our pod wearing a lime green suit! Obviously the child-like wonder and awe was so overwhelming that I missed it completely. It was such a great day and not least because I finished work at one. We walked along the millennium bridge in the early evening in the few minutes that the sun throws out that purplish, gold light. The Thames was shimmering and everything looked so pretty and romantical. Of course I broke the beatific spell by generally cackling at all that is hilarious (Japanese tourist walking about with a jumbo tripod and stopping every hundred yards to set the whole caboodle up. Ah, such a comfortable and natural holiday he�s going to be telling his friends).

I saw Lake House in the evening. Does Keanu Reeves put that voice on? Surely nobody speaks like that. I had to cover my eyes a lot at the general urgh. I was trying not to sink too low or put my hands up to my eyes because I was trying hard to lay off some of my mental quirks. I think I got away with making it look like I was casually leaning my hand against my head. Essentially I left the house before 7am and got home at 1am. Also, I got bought earrings which were handed over in this groovy Nightmare Before Christmas box and treated like a laydee and not even of the night, nu-uh. Well, mostly.

Today I used my London eye pencil all day at work and not to stab people. Well, only once and it was very gingerly and away from the vital organs. I spent a while standing looking up (mouth hung open) at a light that was doing the same grim bzzzz OFF bzzzpikkkpikkk ON that you see in films trying to depict the gritty urban depravity of say a subway just before there�s a big sweaty motherfucker style shoot out. David the hottie must have sidled in because it suddenly switched off breaking me from my trance and I found myself face to face with his beefy arms. How long, I wonder, did he see my agog staring. I don�t think that is my best look.

Soso


newest older profile notes host