Lellow � 17.03.2006 ... 7:27 a.m.

I accidentally destroyed my computer and monitor. Turns out it isn�t such a hot idea to have it on an extension on an extension with approximately forty four other appliances. At least it explains why the heater and lamp consistently shorted. I�m on a big old virused to the hilt hunk of crap right now.

I have been sick.
No, wait, I�ll start from the beginning. My boyfriend and I broke up and then I got sick. I have picked up fresh new illnesses pretty much consistently over the past few weeks. It�s a new for me. I never get sick. A few weeks ago you could probably have thrown the bubonic plague at me and I�d have been standing, thus was the robustness of immunity. Right now I have ringworm (!) spreading over my skin. Although it�s not actually a worm thanks, stop looking at me like that. It is a fungus. Don�t Google it. They are just scaremonger images out there from scary people.

Before this I had sinusitis. This basically involved being unable to move my head, feeling that my facial innards were imploding and mostly being unable to get out of bed for a few days. I have had an eye twitch for nearly three weeks. I thought it started because I was working with Sybil and OCD Eileen. Not so! Then the sneezing, coughing, nose popping, ear ache, head pain and all that began.

I threw a party! A surprise one! This was in the middle of not being able to move so luckily it was a joint effort with my sister. (Her: �you fucking wimp� Me: [foetal position] �please don�t make me go to photocopy these�) It was for my dad�s 50th. We managed to get all his family and friends in one big room. My family are heavy drinkers. So a quick mention of free drink and they drove down from far and wide. They are also near enough a ready made party in themselves. I was going to post a picture of myself looking uber-glam (and totally out of it) but it�s too awful even for me.

Ok, got to go. I am NOT celebrating St Patrick�s but I am off out.

Soso


newest older profile notes host