Dimercaptosuccinic acid � 01.11.2005 ... 9:58 p.m.

BETTER LATE THAN NEVER

This is my labour of love




I couldn�t decide between naming him Marvin, Leeroy or Humpkin. Even though I managed to carve a deep slice into my thumb pad (annoying as well as OW) I still think it was worth it. I was going to make soup from the insides but there wasn�t enough. The words �meaty flesh� came into my head then and really caused a surge of nausea. I�m still recovering from the worst travel sickness episode for yonks. I play a game where I try and estimate the balance between how long I can hold out before mortifyingly throwing up versus how far I can or want to walk home. Thankfully I have always got it right so far. The game gets more advanced and less amateur player by train because there is generally a greater distance between stops than on the bus.

Wow, pumpkin to sick without pause. Nifty.

I have the busiest week but quite perversely get a twinge of pleasure from feeling eyeball twitteringly tired. I need to keep the obsessive ear rubbing under control because it�s getting less covert and more frequent. I think people are beginning to notice.

Tomorrow I am on placement in the Special Care Baby Unit and I am so excited! Today I mostly sat in on preparation clinics (which I will run half of in a few months). I don�t mind them although they quickly become dull after you�ve run through the same things with six patients.

This is so boring and I am a twat.

Soso Meaty Flesh


newest older profile notes host