Fanny pack � 02.06.2005 ... 4:55 p.m.

This is a little tardy but I had a great bank holiday weekend. M and I spent the whole time together and it rocked some lampshades. On Saturday night we had a delicious meal at an overpriced Italian and then met up with some of his friends in the pub. I hadn�t met them before and they were lovely and funny. The next day we had an indoor barbecue due to the ominous grey sky. I�m pretty sure one or more smoke alarms should have been wailing. Their silence is worrying. We waved off M�s best mate who is now trekking around Peru.

We played rude playstation where you�re a winner even if you lose. I think I invented this and all kudos should go to me. It was my funny bust-a-move type game. At one point after a few moments intently playing without speaking it dawned on me that the characters are not speaking English. It�s all too easy to get stuck in a loop of HAWATCHI! YOGOSPLA! type sounds long after it stops being ok.

I did my week at hospital and loved it. I�m so glad that I know what I really want to do for the first time ever.

Yeah, then this time next year I will have had a complete change of mind.

What I love about being in charge:




I love his �do I have to?� face. Yes you do! Now dance! It took a long time but eventually I taught him this routine:

Me: What time is it?
Ev: HAMMER TIME!

Manic dancing and singing. It cracks me up every time.

I feel sorry for his parents the day they try and start teaching him the time.

A truly marvy-pants sign on a door at work:

Sorry, I really can't be bothered to make those photos smaller.

Soso

newest older profile notes host