An easy task in priciple � 14.03.2005 ... 3:46 p.m.

Reasons why I have got to stop time wasting and get on with writing my CV:

I can�t decide whether my lowest ebb of recent times was in stuffing 300 bags with leaflets for a children�s event or the day I reclassified the biography section.

�Boss� boss makes me cringe. He doesn�t smell but whenever I think of him I associate him with cheesy feet. He is socially inept and thus I have been part of some horrifically awkward conversations with him in which I have wanted to shrink into myself and have forced my face and shoulders not to scrunch up. He looks not unlike Nick Cave. He also points his finger exactly like this to emphasise something or start a conversation:





And thinks it is acceptable.

Outside of work in my general day to day life I seem to know every crazy going and end up chatting, marching, saluting, catchphrasing and the rest. I am one step away from being there myself. It�s frighteningly easy to forget that this is not the normal. One time in the pub one of them was dressed up as Elvis and he came over and kissed me.

I have an awful lot of stamps and envelopes at the ready.


--


Tomorrow I am visiting a hospital for a possible work placement. The journey is so grim because part of it involves having to catch a bus and then a walk. I am all for buses but I hate unfamiliar routes and not knowing which stop I am meant to get off at. I worry and panic. I am going to have to leave an hour to accommodate for getting lost which means I am going to get up in the middle of the night. In the small chance I manage to master the bus I will never be able to walk in the right direction or find where I am heading on a map. I wish it was all by train and tube where stations are clearly labelled and I feel safe and at home.

Soso the big whingeing baby who wants everything on a plate apart from the vein riddled prawn salad I was served today


newest older profile notes host