This week's hottest celebrity flower pot � 20.08.2004 ... 10:03 a.m.

What does pimp my ride mean? There was a programme on one of the Illegal Cable music channels called that. I gather that it is a little rude because of the word pimp but I hope not too rude because I am saying it to all sorts of people (under my breath).

This week has been busy. My next door neighbour�s mum was rushed to hospital Sunday evening with all sorts of problems that they are still doing tests for. They think, from the way she can�t move and is screaming in pain, that she has cancer of the legs and hip. Since then my sister and I have been taking it in turns to work and look after her four small children (they are all under the age of five). I (and my house) have on various days been covered in glue, glitter, tissue paper, felt pen, paint, flour, icing sugar (yum, don�t mind that one), food colouring and clay. We spent a day in the park where I got all sorts of bites in all sorts of places and ran after a Frisbee for hours. I am a little ashamed that I cannot outrun a five year old but in my defence they are very sporty kids.
The street flooded in the rain. I think the drains are blocked with leaves. I spent a long time standing in the middle of the least flooded part lifting four children to the other side because four soaking, squelching, covered in shit children is more than I wanted to cope with. After this intrinsic air lift operation I turned round to see that on the other side where SAFETY lay they were ensconced in a game of swimming in a newly designed lake further up the street. This is the only time in my entire life where I paused for seconds and it seemed like minutes rolled by whilst my brain took it all in.

I got a couple of rolls of film developed dating back to months ago and there are some funny photos from a couple of zoo trips, M�s birthday, my birthday and other photograph taking events that I had forgotten about. I also took a photo of some of the cakes the kids made that I didn�t give them (because they made 30ish) that I decorated myself. I think my artistic talents have been undervalued all this time.

Yesterday I got a phone call whilst working in the basement (of work, don't ask) from my little (but much taller than me) brother to say he got four A grades in his A/S levels. I don't think the basement employees have been outside since 1973 let alone spoken above a whisper so it must have been somewhat surprising for them to hear a girl screaming congratulations in their midst.

I also met up with Fin who had just found out he got 3 A's and a B in his A levels (and made his gran cry), bought him some sugar and persuaded him not to go home and empty the dishwasher.

Inkysoso still only 60p


newest older profile notes host