London's best selling street atlas � 2004-06-29 ... 11:50 p.m.

Zuma is my newfound addiction. Last night I dreamt about lining up and shooting multicoloured balls. I think this means it has gone too far. Not as far as the time my sister woke up and discovered she had been sleep-arranging her pillows because she thought they were blocks in a computer game.

Today I went travelling into Hampstead where a lady who did not look like a street crazy delighted me by shockingly coming out with �SPITOID, GLASSOID, GLOBOID, BLOBOID� Thank you lady! I love all those words. That is one of the things about Hampstead. It is a bit upper class and even the street crazies have style. I had a hospital appointment about a scar. My doctor, oh wait, plastic surgeon, spent about 5 minutes talking about treatment and half an hour discussing life. Seriously, journalism, Iraq, families (I was with my sister), relationships, make-up. I was not really taking much in because I had just shown him my boobs and my mind was kind of elsewhere. Funny comment by my sister:

Doctor: so does your scar affect relationships?

Me: not really, I�ve been with my boyfriend for a few years

Doctor: and he doesn�t mind?

Sister Ro: Hell no

Thankfully, I remembered to wear a nice, discreet bra unlike the time I had a mole on my back removed and accidentally wore a see-through-ish lacy red number. In a few weeks I get the joy of seeing a psychologist to check that I am not a crazy before I have an operation. The doctor said �well, you seem very balanced�. Why thank you doctor, I am. He then said about some of the suicide attempt scars he deals with. I laughed when he did an impression of slitting wrists. I think inappropriate laughter is my forte. But then, he did an impression! With sound effects!

Afterwards my sister and I went to a tapas bar and ordered some very strange but good tasting things.

At the moment because it is summer and a little bit hot lots of women (including myself) and a few men are wearing flip flops and toe revealing shoes. I would like to say that if you are one of these people and your toenails are (DO NOT OPEN THIS LINK IF YOU ARE EATING OR FEELING WEAK) gangrenous, curling over in length, grey, green, or generally absolutely vile to look at PUT THEM AWAY. I am slightly foot phobic and this is making my throat close. Because of my tendency to imagine the worst I am visualising LICKING them and this is making me gag in public. Urgh even now I am shuddering.

Too stomach churningly cringey for anyone to have to read...Here is why I have the best boyfriend in the world: At the weekend I came home from work and had a shower. He cooked me dinner, poured me some lovely Ruby Cabernet and bought me chocolate buttons. Then we curled up watching films. One of the films we watched was Stuck on You. It reminded me of when I told M that I would like to Sellotape myself to him. I think sometimes he is afraid to go to sleep because of the possibility of what I might do.

Yesterday I took home a big bag of books from the library and now I am going to go and read before I get stuck in a Zuma playing loop until 4 in the morning. I also got out some brilliant children�s books for my little sister and I think I am going to sneak into her room and steal some. This morning she woke me up rummaging around trying to find this book, which I stole last night. It is a great story. I read it once at work yesterday and once before I went to sleep.

Inkysoso kisses your face and always wears nice underwear, especially for the doctor


newest older profile notes host