Sleeping in the afternoon � 2004-05-17 ... 4:28 p.m.

I just woke from an afternoon snooze (in preparation for work this eve) and my first semiconscious thought was (seriously) �I Love the Kuala Lumpur Society!� My first fully conscious thought was �the Kuala Lumpur Society of what? How intriguing. I would love to know what Kuala Lumpur did for me in my dreams. I adore sleeping in the day time because it feels so illicit. Clearly, not much in the way of illicitness goes on in my life, so I take it where I can get it.

Right now I am looking after a little girl called Eve (she was having an afternoon sleep too) and she has just woken. I can hear her on the baby listener singing �DWI DWI DIOOH DA OW DE WH U U U ARE� to the tune of twinkle twinkle little star. I think I will go and collect her as it�s getting raucous�

(A while later)

On Monday evenings at the library a middle aged brother and sister always come in. She looks uncannily and rather eerily like Mrs Pepperpot. My grandmother read me those stories when I was a child.

Scary vivid memory when I came across this picture. This seems to be the edition of this story that my grandma had. There are some more modern versions but she quite frankly does not look the same. So go with this one because I promise you that this is her in my mind's eye and this is almost an exact drawing of the lady that comes in to the library. [Important note to remember: My mind's eye has a fondness for the fictitious Kuala Lumpur Society so beware]

I feel I should point out that library lady is about 4�8 so although petit is somewhat larger than your average pepperpot.

Her brother is even more spectacular. He is called Hat Haralambos (but only to me and the second part of the name is correct). Old hatty (that is my affectionate nickname for him) has a mass of untamed, curly, grey hair which he keeps under a beanie hat. Until he takes the hat off and affectionately runs his massive hands through it. He has some altogether huge features - hat, hands, head, hair. I am overwhelmed with happiness that they all begin with H. there are probably many non-H related huge features about his person but that would ruin the flow, man. He ever so slightly resembles toad from Wind in the Willows. He has warts in the folds of skin on his face. He likes me a lot. He has told me this. He always has the maximum number of everything possible � cds, books, cassettes and on. He ensures that I serve him, to the point of standing back to let others go first to anyone else serving if I am not free. He empties a couple of carrier bags full of things in front of me and asks everything at once - �return some, take some, renew this, not this, oh wait! Yeah, this sorry, and I would like to order�� He has items from every library in the borough. It takes a long time. Worryingly, no, FREIGHTENIGLY he has taken out The Lovers Guide on video and How To Meet Women, also on video.

A university friend is at the moment (through messenger) telling me about a kind of orgy that he was involved in and I feel mean because he sounds really proud and I�m only half listening (reading) to him and updating this at the same time. You know when you are not paying full attention and keep giving �yeah� or �oh, nice tits then� answers. Ah well, whatever, don�t go telling me about your orgies �cause it doesn�t seem to spark my interest.

Eve and I spent a good 20 minutes jumping on my bed, screaming to music. Man, that was fun. So, in summary, time spent shouting �MICE EEEEE� whilst bopping with a 2 year old = very fun and interesting, talk of orgies, lesbians and spas = a wee bit dull.

I am off now for a big librarians orgy (you are invited if you like books)

Inkysoso - Thank You Kuala Lumpur Society, I love you and goodnight !


newest older profile notes host