Tongue and future � 2004-05-11 ... 4:27 p.m.

Today I handed all my work in. For a few moments I was quite delirious with happiness. I had to curl my hands into fists and put my teeth together and squeeze. I didn�t do it that obviously though because I was on campus and there were lots of people about. Then a tiny amount of fear (which is a strong word but it is true) set in and I honestly don�t know what I do next. I hadn�t and haven�t planned this far ahead. So if anybody in London is looking to employ someone for a super exciting job (I don�t mind if it involves danger!) I am available. I am hard working and friendly and make excellent cups of tea frequently.

Then I bought magazines and croissants and made a cup of tea and forgot about the fear.

But yeah, must sort out that whole future thing.

In slightly less consequential news I am having a few tongue issues. All the chewing gum and sweets I have been consuming have sliced the sides of it up. Then last night in the midst of my Getting Work Done crisis I put a small mountain of ice cubes in a pint glass and before I poured lemonade over it was making that crackling just out the freezer ice noise. I put my tongue on it and it really stuck on and burnt. It�s entirely aggravating me now but I think tongue problems are fairly fast healing.

I have to go to work at 6 and I need to watch 6ft Under that F taped for me before that (He works Tuesday nights too). I was in Dublin when the last episode of the series was on and have been struggling for people not to tell me what happened to Nate�s wife (I forget her name but she�s the dopey one)

A most intriguing conversation overheard on the bus:

Girl: I�ve got qualifications

Boy: mumblemumble

Girl: I don�t like it too much the babies you know. [putting on girly voice] sir, siiiir� but thaz life innit

Boy: How is you husb�

Girl: Yeah still got the husband trouble but I think of deh girls future

Boy: mumble mumble

Girl: But I like the hamburger you know [!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!]

Boy: shhnnnuuurfffshhnurrf

Girl: I�ll pass the next exams

The girl had an extremely loud voice and the boy may possibly have been speaking actual sentences or not.

Is a hamburger a euphemism?

Also, I understand that my general beacon of lightness draws people towards me like moths to a flame but do people really have to get that close to me at the bus stop? NO. I like to answer my own questions; I am like a Magic 8 Ball. The university bus stop is a train station as well and there is a whole street to stand on. I was actually inhaling this guy�s cigarette. I was almost smoking it for him. Did I shout BACK AWAY LOONEY

I want to shake my Magic 8 Ball and get an answer but Will dropped it and smashed it on the floor after asking �is Soso a plant?�

Love from a tired but happy

Inkysoso


newest older profile notes host