Cherry red polka dots � 2004-05-07 ... 11:00 a.m.

A quick question:

Is it ok to go out in public in the new skirt I bought?

It is pale pink with cherry red polka dots over it and is about calf length. I love it! It sounds fairly horrendous from this description granted but I promise that it is not. Feeling a bit afraid of wearing it out though. Will people point and laugh at me? Will they think I am one of the crazies like Mr Hat Haralambos? (more about him later)

I have such an overblown sense of self importance. More like I will go out and nobody will notice me (aside from aforementioned builders and white van drivers) and like anyone will care anyway. Also, the friend I am meeting has a very shall we say wacky way of dressing and I am usually the oasis of boringity next to her. Do I want to walk down the street and have people think we are a duo of wackiness?

GET A GRIP!

So basically, this is the quick question which was phrased in a long, messy way

Oasis of boringity or duo of wackiness?

How I love that wackiness is a word

Inkysoso


newest older profile notes host