Scarf face � 22.10.2006 ... 2:54 p.m.

In a minute I have to venture out in the pissing rain to sort out my Oyster card for tomorrow. I can�t do it in the morning because I leave before any shops open. I have come to a stand still with what to write next. In the last month I�ve read about a dozen books, including Running with Scissors and Dry by Augusten Burroughs. They were both good reads and I hear that Running with Scissors is being made into a film. Last night I saw The Last Kiss at the cinema which was also rather good. It had a much better ending that Garden State.

I haven�t been on the computer for yonks. I can�t remember if I wrote about this bizarre thing that I inadvertently got caught up in. There is a message board (that I did not know about) where someone wrote all about his flatmate. He discussed her private life, her health and what she got up to day to day. He turned her into a bit of an internet celebrity amongst the people that read or contributed to the board. They also then discussed her private life and health and day to day life and all that.

I know her but did not know about the internet message board. Neither did she. I did know that her strange flatmate was obsessed with her. She came to the pub one night and met my friends. By coincidence one of the people I go drinking with is part of the forum (I can�t begin to understand what the chances of that are) and worked out who she was by what she was saying and that she had been given a code name which was very similar to her real name. I used to work with him (as did Hawk) and we became good friends. He took photos of her at the pub using his camera phone sneakily and then posted them on the board as sort of evidence that he had met her.

She found out. At the time I couldn�t believe how creepy it was that a friend of mine took those pictures and was part of the whole thing. Since I was sitting next to him you can see some of me and some of Hawk in the images. Now I don�t know what to think. I can�t really imagine the horror she faced when she discovered the site and that for the past 8 months everything about her has been discussed by strangers. When I read it I felt sick and had to skim a lot. Hawk felt the same. There is so much stuff along the lines of �she just got back from the doctors and was told she might go blind before she�s 30� here�s to hoping� which everyone found hilarious. It�s just weird and sick.

This probably makes no sense as it took me ages to work it out and understand.

That�s it really. I can�t be arsed to read this through so I imagine it makes no sense. I�m off.

Soso


newest older profile notes host