10 Baftas 3 Academy Awards � 13.08.2004 ... 2:06 a.m.

Holy horses do I not want to go to work tomorrow morning. And no, it�s not tomorrow until I sleep and wake up again � in a similar vein to how a new week starts on a Monday and not a Sunday like some diary constructing people like to think. And also some people who have nothing to do with creating organisers but think that anyway.

My keyboard is unbalanced. I think one of the standing legs (is there a correct name for a keyboard holder-upper?) has snapped. Every type of the keys qwerasdfgzxcvb resonates with a thoink. THOINK THOINK THOINK

Today I went into town with my sister. The bus journey was close to intolerably unpleasant due to the immediate proximity of a Filth Monster. Each time I breathed in the mixture of halitosis, fresh sweat, very old stinking sweat which had become bacteria infested, beer and feet with an undertone of onion I pictured it dripping brown and swirling around inside my body. I think this is an indication that a decent Science exam grade at school proves nothing. Except maybe that you can explain peppered moths as an example of Natural Selection, which is imperative, useful and relevant knowledge in relation to every day life. Um, yeah so I gagged four times and my sister (through the side of her mouth) said �DON�T look at his nose�. I gladly never found out why.

My sister and I also bought lots of goodies from Waitrose but not chocolate or their olive bread (which is delicious) because we had to lug the whole lot home on the bus and our upper body arm strength is somewhat limited. Alright, she is quite the strength warrior and I am weedy. This evening we watched Girl with a Pearl Earring eating whilst feasting like hogs. This is a good film to watch with someone who doesn�t mind talking throughout movies because Scarlett Johansson uttered her first full sentence at about the halfway point. Dialogue is replaced with wanton gasps, sighs, glances and standing about watching through a distance from doorways. I would have run away with the butcher without needing to be asked twice that is for sure.

I really miss M so much right now. I wish he were here chattering away in his sleep, tussled up in the duvet* looking like love with me reading next to him and disturbing him by dropping things or walking over him to get to the other side of the room (come on now why walk the perimeter of the bed when you can step over?). A good and bad thing that have happened/are happening right this second HOT OFF THE JUST HAPPENING TOO HOT TO HANDLE HIPPITY HOT RIGHT NOW PRESS

Bad: In an over zealous arm wave I knocked my glasses off the table and they slid onto the floor and crashed. Good: So that�s where I left my nail file

* I have never seen anyone wake up looking like they had a fight with the duvet before I met M.

Oh crap I need to sleep and my feet are freezing. I am pressing my toes against my thigh for warmth and the shooting icy pain is making me wince.

Sometimes looking at photographs leaves me feeling depressed.

Sometimes when I update this it goes so slowly I want to keep hitting refresh. That is an urge to resist because one time in a frenzied attack I updated 11 times and then had to delete.

Inkysoso ain�t no boot lovin� dawg


newest older profile notes host