It is too close to my leg and i'm getting nervous � 28.07.2004 ... 8.00a.m.

I despise the sound of alarm clocks. Particularly the variety that mimic a lorry reversing. Particularly mine and particularly early in the morning after too little sleep.

Betty and Doris are making me feel insane. At about 2 in the morning, every night, the fuckers begin a hive of activity. They have all day to go mad and are not even nocturnal. I am only ever nice to them. There is a street lamp positioned just outside my bedroom window. All night its orange fingers ooze through my curtains. It�s like in movies where there is a bedroom scene and you can tell it has been filmed in daylight. My bedroom is light all night (baby). When I was a child (I had a fever) I stayed with family in Norfolk. I was scared at bed time of the pitch black engulfing silence. Now I am longing to go to sleep in total peace and silence. If for just one night for that I would swap the constant flow of drunken people and London traffic that pass by my window. I would swap it for the light which seeps through closed eyelids. I would swap the street lights and the building work where road drills begin at 1.30 each morning after the last train has departed from the station. I would swap the fast trains shuddering past and waking me up and I would swap the drunken cocksuckers whom feel it their duty each night to shatter, smash, kick and throw the road signs warning of building works. I would swap it all to not feel like I am losing my mind and want to cry.

Furthermore I shall cry if M has to stay over in Manchester again on Friday night. I want to wake up on my birthday with an M shaped lump in close heat radiating proximity.

This is probably a really bad way to start a morning of children�s summer activities to which I (stupidly?) agreed to help out (for money).

Inkysoso needs help


newest older profile notes host