The day I stroked a turkey and got glove rub � 10.08.2005 ... 12:23 a.m.

I helped tidy up an animal sanctuary this afternoon. It involved a lot of raking and I have some bad glove rub on my thumb. All the animals are a bit dodgy because they�ve been in accidents or had been injured in some way. I was in a pen with some rasta style goats and they made me laugh. Every so often they would follow each other into spontaneous bursts of leaping and bounding. One of the chickens was some kind of fancy pants breed and looked like the love child of the 70s and 80s. Two decades united to produce a cross between leg warmers and flares.

For the first time in my life I can say I stroked a turkey.

Disturbingly, another student found what looked like the remains of a big beak. This has somewhat obfuscated my idealistic views on the love which exists within the pen. I hope there is no maiming amongst the troops.

Today I wrote the sentence �an upward spiral of positive affect� and immediately thought aarr life isn�t all bad.

As I was finding a seat on the bus I was relieved to notice in time the guy who squeals and picks up discarded things from the floor and shrieks into them. He sits peacefully for a few moments and then it begins. Last time I sat next to him my heart almost left my body and jumped through the roof when he let out his first scream. I got to watch other passengers haplessly making this mistake and I felt the glee within.

More bus



I don�t have anything against the stepping up of policing or the concept of community police.
Apart from this little bad niggling part of me I can�t subdue that�s going - just like real police apart from authority, respect, pay, transport or a hat. They might have a hat actually, I don�t remember. The one in the photo is fairly cute. I see him around sometimes. He eats in the same caf� as me. But then, is he really going for cute?

All in all I have had a good day

Soso


newest older profile notes host